This Blog has now moved to - all future posts will be made there!

16 April 2012

NZ Impromptu Debating Champs results

The New Zealand Universities' Impromptu Debating Champs were held recently in Wellington.

Officers' Cup Winners: Victoria University of Wellington A (Asher Emanuel & Udayan Mukherjee)

Runners-Up: University of Auckland A (Stephanie Thompson & Ben Milsom)

Dame Cath Tizard Cup for Best Speaker: Stephanie Thompson (Auckland)

NZU Debating Team: Stephanie Thompson (Auckland) and Udayan Mukherjee (Victoria)

Reserves to the NZU Debating Team: Asher Emanuel (Victoria) and Ben Milsom (Auckland)

Highly Commended awards: Nick Gavey (Otago), Jodie O'Neill (Victoria)

Russell McVeagh Cup for Most Promising Speaker: Lucy Harrison (Auckland)

Centennial Cup for Best Adjudicator: Seb Templeton (Victoria)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.